Berjaya Vacation Club Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Berjaya Vacation Club Forum

A liaison Forum between BVC members and Berjaya Vacation Club management to voice out issues to protect common interest for both parties.

+8
Sien
Unfair
SB
jemang
ckeen
dwoon
cheowhin
gracew
12 posters

Unutilised days

gracew
    New Contributor
    New Contributor

Unutilised days Empty Unutilised days

Post  gracew Wed Jan 27, 2010 12:54 pm

Hi,

I've been forfeiting my 14 days each year for the past maybe 7 years.

Can there be arrangement made whereby my days are converted to maintenace fees ? It's also dollars and cents for my entitlement.
    Since they also reduced the number of resorts, why are not also decrease maintenance fees ? Now charging us some more for Berjaya Eden. Ridiculous ! Even I book online, other hotels also cheaper.

Reason for not using BVC resorts are I only can go on holidays when it's school holidays and it's always full. For overseas destinations, it's so much cheaper booking online for other hotels ie. laterooms, asiarooms.

One of the selling points was hotel accomodation cost would increase each year but it is not so as it's very competitive these days.

What's the point of keeping the membership and having to pay annual maintenance fee ?

Also cannot sell off......can sell back to Berjaya ?

Any one interested to buy ?
    cheowhin
    Moderate Contributor
    Moderate Contributor

Unutilised days Empty Re: Unutilised days

Post  cheowhin Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:58 pm

I've also in the same situation as you.

Since the 1st year used up since i've joined, I have been forfeiting it every year. I'm in dilemma.

Hopefully, there is an option whereby the members can quit the membership with his/her money refunded upon few years of non-utilisation of the entitlement.
    dwoon
    New Contributor
    New Contributor

Post  dwoon Thu Jan 28, 2010 5:27 pm